旅游资讯
一项和我们旅行的指南
气象预测

Free Weather Widget
沙巴, 风下之乡
探索沙巴
  • 沙巴,风下之乡
    杰塞尔顿, 婆罗洲

    沙巴是马来西亚第二大州属,它和砂劳越,文莱,印度共享婆罗洲。沙巴富有得天独厚的自然生态,独特的文化,有趣的探险,美丽的沙滩和梦幻般的美食。

    沙巴的首府哥打京那巴鲁,以前称为杰塞尔顿, 北婆罗洲。沙巴时常被称为“风下之乡”,以前船员使用这句话描述台风带的南部地区。

    神山
    Gunung Kinabalu

    沙巴是马来西亚第二大州属,位于婆罗洲岛北部,与砂拉越和印度尼西亚的东加里曼丹省接壤。沙巴含有丰富的天然资源,多元的文化,刺激的探险活动,蓝天蓝海的岛屿,还有美味的美食。其一,沙巴的骄傲就是神山。联合国教科文组织封神山为世界遗产,是东南亚最高的山,最高点洛斯峰海拔4095.2公尺。该区域被誉为动植物的生态乐园。

    沙巴神山公园被称为动植物乐园。拥有大约1200兰花品种,26杜鹃花品种,9种猪笼草,超过80种无花果树,60多种橡树和栗树,100种以上的哺乳动物和326种鸟类, 每一年都吸引了各国的生态爱好者到来,观赏我们独特的生物和体验热带雨林的大自然。 沙巴特殊的动植物有如人猿,婆罗洲侏儒象,苏门犀,犀鸟及世界第一大花,莱佛士花,又称为大王花。

  • 分区
    行政分区

    沙巴由五个行政分区组成,它们依次划分为25个区。

    这些行政分区的目的仅作参考。英国殖民至马拉西亚联邦成立的过渡期时,一位居民将任命为执政各分区并提供一个居住的地方(皇宫)。这意味着英国认为每个分区相等于马来亚的州属。此居民的职位已经废除,取而代之为民政事务专员。

    分区: 西海岸分区, 内陆分区, 古达分区, 山打根分区 & 斗湖分区

    分区
    25 分区

    西海岸分区: 哥打毛律, 哥打京那巴鲁 (首府), 吧巴, 兵南邦, 必打丹, 拉瑙, 斗亚兰
    内陆分区: 保佛, 纳巴湾, 根地咬, 瓜拉彭尤, 实必丹, 坦布南, 丹南
    古达分区: 万劳, 古达, 比打士
    山打根分区: 柏鲁兰, 京那巴登岸, 山打根, 丹革
    斗湖分区: 古纳, 拿笃, 仙本那, 斗湖

  • 气候
    热带雨林

    近赤道 / 热带气候基本上是指全年炎热和晴朗;旅客需要适合的穿着以便预防中署。我也有零散无法预测的雨量,因此,建议时常携带雨伞。

    平均气温
    全年炎热潮湿

    低地 (哥打京那巴鲁, 古达, 山打根, 斗湖) – 摄氏32度
    高原 (拉瑙, 昆达山, 坦布南) – 摄氏21度

    记住,神山特殊的气候,高达3500米时,气候可以降至冰点。

    植物与动物
    莱佛士花, 人猿, 婆罗洲侏儒象

    沙巴神山公园被称为动植物乐园。拥有大约1200兰花品种,26杜鹃花品种,9种猪笼草,超过80种无花果树,60多种橡树和栗树,100种以上的哺乳动物和326种鸟类, 每一年都吸引了各国的生态爱好者到来,观赏我们独特的生物和体验热带雨林的大自然。 沙巴特殊的动植物有如人猿,婆罗洲侏儒象,苏门犀,犀鸟及世界第一大花,莱佛士花,又称为大王花。

  • 货币
    马来西亚零吉 (RM)

    马来西亚零吉 (RM)

    旅行支票和外汇可以通过银行和酒店进行兑换成马币。然而,在大部分的购物广场和机场都设有货币兑换的小商店。大部分酒店会征收货币兑换的工本费。

    信用卡
    威士卡(VISA), 万事达卡(MasterCard), 美国运通卡(American Express)

    威士卡(VISA), 万事达卡(MasterCard), 美国运通卡(American Express), 大莱信用卡(Diners Club) — 几乎所有的百货商场,超市,加油站和餐馆都接受信用卡和签帐卡。

    购物
    包含5%的服务费

    基本上,购物中心,百货市场,超级市场,餐馆和迷你市场的营业时间由早上10时至晚上10时。有关小费,餐厅,咖啡馆,俱乐部的饮食已经包含,以及住宿已经包含5%服务费。

    在大部分地方,小费都不是强制性的。

  • 语言
    零吉 (RM)

    广泛性使用英文和马来文; 华文和一些华文地方方言(比如,客家,粤语)也广泛性使用。整个沙巴地区,卡达山,杜顺和毛律的语言也被广泛使用。

    当地时间
    东南亚时区

    当地标准的时区为格林尼治标准时间+ 8个小时 (GMT+8)

    人民
    沙巴汉

    沙巴人也被称为沙巴汉。沙巴是马来西亚第三多人民的州属,仅次于雪兰莪和柔佛;它也是人口成长率最高的州属之一, 沙巴人民分为32个官方承认的族群,最大的土著民族是杜顺人,其次是巴瑶族和毛律人,最大的非土著族群是华人。

  • 活动
    要做的事情

    沙巴是自然爱好者的天堂,它提供一系列有关大自然的活动,比如,潜水,丛林徒步行走和窥探野生动物。若喜欢冒险,可以选择腎上腺素急速分泌活动比如,滑翔伞和水上泛舟。否则,可以静静的享受高尔夫球的乐趣,也同时享受沙巴的大自然。想接触有关文化的事物,周日市场。

    探险
    登山, 泛舟

    探险家和体育爱好者对沙巴多样化的冒险和体育活动眼花缭乱。从令人振奋的神山攀登,到九鲁河激流,到沙巴马西劳丛林跋涉远征面临种种挑战,非常适合您心中的狂野。

    文化体验
    土著群体

    一个32种民族文化群体熔炉;沙巴是体验浓厚的文化遗产的终极目的地。为优雅的传统舞蹈而着迷,观赏生动的服装,和我们所准备的异国美食。沙巴将为文化爱好者带来大爆炸!

  • 市区巴士

    仅交付RM0.50, 您可以在这4条路线上车,然后乘搭到旺旺山巴士总站(Wawasan bus terminal),杰塞尔顿码头(Jesselton Point),沙巴贸易中心(Sabah Trade Centre)或皇宫酒店(Berjaya Palace Hotel)的任何商业中心。 设想您可以在这里找到空间,因为它的服务很受欢迎。

    有报道指出有15辆巴士经过此路线, 每辆巴士的设定时间为5分钟。然而,如果您清楚哥打京那巴鲁的交通状况,您会意识到这不是始终可能或可行的,实际上,几乎巴士会出现在任何地方每5至20分钟。

    点击此观看哥打京那巴鲁的巴士路线图

    的士
    全年潮湿和炎热

    他们会在酒店,购物中心附近徘徊,有一或二辆的士在市区的的士站,或者在任何地方您都可以安全招他们。

  • 电源
    电源插头

    电源是240电压/ 50频率。它使用的是英式三孔插座,呈“品”字状。

    通信
    移动通信

    移动通信涵盖沙巴大部分地区,除了一些偏远的地区。几乎会在大部分地区都设有公共电话。

    水源
    处理后的水

    大部分的大城市和近郊都有处理过的水管水。建议不要饮用没有煮熟的自来水。

  • 哥打京那巴鲁街道地图
    首府

    地图由沙巴旅游局提供。点击这里下载“哥打京那巴鲁街道地图”

    沙巴乐趣地图
    全沙巴的地图

    地图由沙巴旅游局提供 点击这里下载“沙巴乐趣地图”

  • 习俗
    Selamat Datang

    在沙巴,我们以 “selamat datang” (欢迎) 和/或 “terima kasih” (谢谢) 带着微笑欢迎您们。由于宗教原因,有些人可能会不喜欢和其他人有身体上接触。然而,握手是一种普遍上被接受的自我介绍方式。

    这里习惯性会在进入回教堂和家里脱鞋。在崇拜的地方,游客必须穿着端庄。裸体的日光浴是非常难于接受。不要使用食指指人,本地习俗认为这是粗鲁无礼的。

    一般建议
    注意

    旅行时,我们建议您保护好您的财务。要提防扒手和在大型和信任的商店使用您的信用卡。

    由于现在2013年3月,叛军和马来西亚安全部队进行对抗,建议您前往沙巴东海岸时应格外小心,尤其是在近菲律宾的海岛。

  • 沙巴与神山
  • 各区及分区
  • 大自然与气候
  • 货币和信用卡
  • 语言,时间和人民
  • 活动与探险
  • 交通
  • 水电源
  • 沙巴和市区地图
  • 注意事项
亚行航线

TRAVEL INFORMATION
A Guide to Travelling with Us
Weather Forecast

Free Weather Widget
Sabah, Land Below the Wind
Discover Sabah
  • Sabah, Land Below the Wind
    Jesselton, Borneo

    Sabah is the second largest state in Malaysia and shares the island of Borneo with Sarawak, Brunei and Indonesian Kalimantan. Sabah is richly blessed with nature diversity, unique cultures, fun adventures, beautiful beaches,and fantastic cuisines.

    The capital of Sabah is Kota Kinabalu, formerly known as Jesselton of North Borneo. Sabah is often referred to as "The Land Below The Wind", a phrase used by seafarers in the past to describe lands south of the typhoon belt.

    Mount Kinabalu
    Gunung Kinabalu

    Mount Kinabalu is a prominent mountain on the island of Borneo in South East Asia. It is protected as Kinabalu National Park, a World Heritage Site. In 1997, a re-survey using satellite technology established its summit (known as Low’s Peak) height at 4,095 metres (13,435 ft) above sea level.

    The mountain and its surroundings are among the most important biological sites in the world, with between 5000 and 6000 species of plants, 326 species of birds, and more than 100 mammalian species identified. Among this rich collection of wildlife are famous species such as the gigantic Rafflesia plants and the Orangutan. Mount Kinabalu has been accorded UNESCO World Heritage status.

  • Divisions
    Administrative Divisions

    Sabah consists of five administrative divisions, which are in turn divided into 25 districts.

    These administrative divisions are, for all purposes, just for reference. During the British rule until the transition period when Federation of Malaysia was formed, a Resident was appointed to govern each division and provided with a palace (Istana). This means that the British considered each of these divisions equivalent to a Malayan state. The post of the Resident was abolished in favour of district officers for each of the district.

    Divisions: West Coast Division, Interior Division, Kudat Division, Sandakan Division, & Tawau Division

    Districts
    25 Districts

    West Coast Division: Kota Belud, Kota Kinabalu (Capital City), Papar, Penampang, Putatan, Ranau, Tuaran
    Interior Division: Beaufort, Nabawan, Keningau, Kuala Penyu, Sipitang, Tambunan, Tenom
    Kudat Division: Kota Marudu, Kudat, Pitas
    Sandakan Division: Beluran, Kinabatangan, Sandakan, Tongod
    Tawau Division: Kunak, Lahad Datu, Semporna, Tawau

  • Climate
    Tropical Rainforest

    Equatorial / Tropical—the climate is generally hot and sunny all year round; visitors need to wear comfortable clothing to avoid heatstroke. We also have scattered unpredictable rains, therefore, it’s advisable to always bring an umbrella in case it rains.

    Average Temperatures
    Wet & Sunny all throughout the year

    Lowlands (Kota Kinabalu, Kudat, Sandakan, Tawau) – 32 degrees Centigrade
    Highlands (Ranau, Kundasang, Tambunan) – 21 degrees Centigrade

    Bear in mind though, that Mount Kinabalu has its very own climate. Temperatures can drop to freezing level above 3500 meters.

    Flora & Fauna
    Rafflesia, Orang Utan, Borneo Pygmy Elephant

    Sabah's Flora & Fauna has about 1,200 species of orchids, 26 species of rhododendrons, 9 species of Nepenthes pitcher plants, over 80 species of fig trees, over 60 species of oaks and chestnut trees. 100 species of mammals, 326 species of birds - the list goes on! The Park has continually attracted top naturalists and botanists from around the world and been proclaimed an area with the richest diversity of flora and fauna. Examples of Sabah’s fauna are the Orang Utan, Borneo Pygmy Elephant, the Sumatran Rhinoceros and Hornbills.

  • Currency
    Malaysian Ringgit (RM)

    Malaysian Ringgit (RM)

    Travelers’ cheques and foreign currencies can be changed for Malaysian Ringgit at banks and hotels. However, there are also money changer kiosks available at major shopping complexes and airport. Most major hotels charge a nominal fee for currency conversion.

    Credit Cards
    VISA, MasterCard, American Express

    VISA, MasterCard, American Express, Diners Club — credit and charge cards are accepted in almost all departmental stores , supermarkets, petrol stations and restaurants.

    Shopping
    5% service charges included

    Shopping centers, supermarkets, restaurants and mini markets are generally open daily from 10am to 10pm. As for tipping; food and beverages in exclusive restaurants, cafes and clubs, as well as accommodations normally include 5 per cent service charges.

    Tipping is not obligatory in most places.

  • Language
    Malaysian Ringgit (RM)

    English and Bahasa Malaysia is widely spoken; Mandarin and some Chinese dialects (ie. Hakka, Cantonese) are also widely spoken. All throughout the districts of Sabah, the Kadazan, Dusun, & Murut languages are widely spoken.

    Local Time
    South East Asia Timezone

    Standard Local Time is 8 hours ahead of GMT (GMT+8)

    People
    VISA, MasterCard, American Express

    The people of Sabah are known as Sabahans. Sabah is the third most populous state in Malaysia after Selangor and Johor; it also has one of the highest population growth rates in the country. There are currently 32 officially recognized ethnic groups in Sabah with the largest indigenous group being the Kadazan-Dusun people and the largest non-indigenous ethnic group being the Chinese. Two other larger ethnic groups in Sabah are the Bajau and Murut.

  • Activities
    Things to Do

    Sabah is a naturalist's paradise that offers an abundant array of nature-related activities such as diving, jungle trekking and wildlife spotting. Be adventurous and opt for adrenaline-pumping activities such as paragliding and white water rafting. Otherwise, take things down a notch and go golfing while enjoying the beauty of Sabah's natural terrain. For a dose of cultural exposure, check out the weekly tamu markets.

    Adventure
    Climbing, Water Rafting

    Adrenaline junkies and sports enthusiasts will be spoilt for choice with the variety of adventure and sporting activities available in Sabah. From the exhilarating Mountain Torque Via Feratta, to the Kiulu White Water Rafting, to jungle trekking expedition in Mesilau—Sabah is abound with challenges to suit the wild at heart.

    Cultural Experience
    Indigenous Groups

    As a melting pot of 32 diverse ethnic groups; Sabah is the ultimate destination to experience dense cultural heritage. Be spellbound by the graceful traditional dances, vivid ornamental costumes, and be enticed by the exotic cuisines we serve. In Sabah, culture vultures will have a blast!

  • City Bus
    Tropical Rainforest

    For a mere RM0.50, you can hop on any of the 4 routes and get to anywhere in the central business district between the Wawasan bus terminal and Jesselton Point, Sabah Trade Centre or the Berjaya Palace Hotel. Assuming you can find a space, of course, because the service is popular.

    With reportedly 15 buses on the route, the target time for each bus is every 5 minutes. However, if you know Kota Kinabalu traffic you’ll realise that isn’t always possible, and practically the buses appear anywhere between 5 to 20 minutes.

    Click to View the Google Map of Bus Routes in Kota Kinabalu Map.

    Taxi
    Wet & Sunny all throughout the year

    They can be found hanging about hotels, shopping centres, one or two actual taxi stands dotted around town or really anywhere where you can flag them down safely (and sometimes not so safely too).

  • Electricity
    Power Plug

    Electricity is on the 240 Volts AC/ 50-Cycle system. It is a rectangular blade plug.

    Communications
    Mobile telecommunications

    Mobile telecommunications cover many parts of Sabah with the exception of some remote areas. Public phones are scarcely available in most places.

    Water
    Treated water

    Treated pipe water is available in most urban and sub-urban areas. It is advised not to drink tap water without heating it first.

  • Kota Kinabalu Street Map
    Capital City

    Maps were provided by the Sabah Tourism Board. Click here to Download the "Kota Kinabalu Street Map"

    Sabah Fun Map
    Map of the whole of Sabah

    Maps were provided by the Sabah Tourism Board. Click here to Download the "Sabah Fun Map"

  • Common Customs
    Selamat Datang

    In Sabah, we greet people by saying “selamat datang” (welcome) and/ or “terima kasih” (thank you) with a smile. Due to religious reasons, some may prefer not to have physical contact with others. However, a handshake is generally acceptable as a way of introducing oneself.

    It’s customary to remove shoes before entering a mosque as well as homes. In places of worship, visitors are required to dress modestly. Nude sunbathing is not allowed and is very frowned upon. Avoid pointing your index finger at others, as this is considered rude in the local custom.

    General Advice
    Take care

    It is recommended to take care of your belongings while travelling. Just be careful of the pickpockets and it is better to use your credit card only in big trustworthy shops.

    Due to recent confrontation in March 2013 between insurgents and Malaysian security forces, it is advised to exercise extreme caution when traveling to eastern coast of Sabah and in particular on the islands close to the Philippines border.

  • Sabah & Mount Kinabalu
  • Districts & Divisions
  • Nature & Temperatures
  • Currency & Credit Cards
  • Language, Time & People
  • Activities & Adventure
  • Transportation
  • Electricity & Water
  • Maps of the City & Sabah
  • Word of Advice
AirAsia Flight Routes